St Joseph’s Roman Catholic Primary School

Home Page

Safeguarding Notice

St Joseph’s RC Primary School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people. All staff, governors and volunteers are expected to share this commitment. For more information please see our safeguarding policy which can be found under Key Information > Policies & Statements > Safeguarding Policy.

St Joseph’s Roman Catholic Primary School

Home Page

Meet the Staff

Head teacher

Mrs C Dunne


Deputy Head teacher / SENCO

Mrs A Russell


Assistant Head Teacher

Mrs J Gore


We have 14 classes here at St Joseph's - 


Class 1

Class teacher: Miss M Clews

Teaching Assistant: Mrs K Coffey


Class 2

Class teacher: Mrs L Hale

Teaching Assistant: Miss J Coverley


Miss A Clowes and Miss S Haynes are also Teaching Assistants who work throughout EYFS.


Class 3

Class teacher: Mrs N Bellett

Teaching Assistant: Mrs C Robinson


Class 4

Class teacher: Mrs R Sutcliffe

Teaching Assistant: Mrs H Slack


Class 5

Class teacher: Miss L McQuaid

Teaching Assistant: Mrs M Gerrard


Class 6

Class teacher: Miss R Martin

Teaching Assistant: Miss B Worsley


Mrs A Smith is also a Teaching Assistant who works in Year 2.


Class 7

Class teacher: Miss R Mitchell


Class 8

Class teacher Mr T Callaghan


Class 9

Class teacher: Mr J Jarvis 


Class 10

Class teacher: Mrs N Loraine


Y3 and Y4 Teaching Assistants are: Mrs F Holt, Miss H Docherty, Mrs J Jackson and Mr O Hughes.


Class 11

Class teacher: Mrs J Gore


Class 12 

Class teacher: Miss G Farrelly


Class 13 

Class teacher: Mr J Parsonage


Class 14

Class teacher: Mr M Green



Y5 and Y6 Teaching Assistants are: Miss M Jackson, Mrs S Tilley, Mrs J Cadd and Mrs K Wilkinson.


School Sports Leader:

Mr S Riley


Pastoral Officer

Mrs Rebecca Vernon


Office staff

School Business Manager: Mrs H Clarke

Administrative Assistants: Mrs A Gregory and Mrs A Wood


Site Staff

Caretaker: Mr L Standley

Cleaner: Mrs L Hogg

Cleaner: Mrs M Reynolds


Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs A Raggett

Mrs A Smith

Mrs L Simister

Mrs L Hogg

Mrs M Reynolds

Mrs S Banks